Italy! Milan!

Don´t really know what happened. One minute I think am going to Paris, but the next I got plane tickets and a hotel room in Milan.


Not that I´m disappointed that I´m going to Milan, Italy. Because I´m really not. Can´t wait in fact. It´s just that I was so sat on finely getting to see Paris. Maybe next year.

I was all for going to Paris with my sister this summer, but after talking to her and some other people that changed. Summer, sun, big city and shopping was what we suddenly was going for and then Milan was what we ended up with.

The only problem is that I know next to nothing about Milan, because if I was going to Italy I always thought I would go to Rome.

So now I have a hole lot of googling to do. I know that the hotel is not far from Dome, and from what I hear that is a good location. So here’s to hoping that it´s true.

There a little more than a month to I´m packing my bag and passport again.
Truly can’t wait.

So I can´t wait for my first meeting with Italy, but my first meeting with France has to wait.

Have you ever been to Italy?

*LovE*

2 comments on “Italy! Milan!

  1. LOVE Italy In many ways (I say, ducking) it’s much nicer than Paris. Prices, for one! We were only briefly in Milan, back in 2010, as we connected between Cinque Terre (5 beautiful seaside villages) and Geneve, Switzerland. I can say categorically, that you must visit the train station designed during the Musselini years. It is an Art Deco icon. Absolutely gorgeous. I took a hundred photos just there. My husband thought that nearly everyone looked like s/he was a model. They are definitely stylish there, so you should find some good shopping!

    • It was what we heard about the prices that was the final nail in the coffin after we started to talk about Milan instead off Paris. Neither of us has been to Paris or Milan, so we don´t know what we will miss in the one place instead of the other.
      So I´m just so existed to go and see a new place. I just love going to new city´s, or new places in general small and big.
      Something I´m so lucky to be doing a lot of this year. Most of the new places I´m going to this year is in Norway, so it´s not a long tripe or anything, but it´s just something about seeing new places. Just Love it!

      I will go see the train station. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Have heard about it before, but I have not thought about it at all now.

      *Love*

Leave a comment